Posted by: emilybybike | June 18, 2010

Caught on Film

While riding home through Rock Creek Park yesterday, I rode-in to local bike-blogging celebrity, Joel Gwadz (aka “Gwadzilla“). If you’re not familiar with Joel – he rides for DCMTB and is a huge advocate for going by bike, bike safety and cycling in general. Joel snapped a few pics of me and my “e-bike” and gave him a quick 101 on how the bike works and helps with my commute.

Nice to see a friendly face out on the roads and on a bike for sure. While commuting by bike is a great form of exercise and good for the environment, and fun, sometimes it can be quite lonely out there, as I have a bit of a reverse commute.  So perhaps – again, I’ll say it – if you drive – see what it takes to go by bike. Come keep me company! The more on 2 wheels the merrier!

Joel at the 2010 Greenbrier Challenge

Leave a Reply

Categories

