Posted by: emilybybike | February 7, 2011

It’s about darn time

I hit 2,500 miles…

Better late then never I suppose, as my original goal had been to hit 2,500 by December 25th. Not something I like to do with goals, but obviously something that we’ve all experienced. You set a goal, one you think is fairly reachable, and then life (i.e. winter weather and the holidays) comes at you with lightening speed and then your goal gets put on hold until you can re-focus (or the trail de-ices …)

So, finally, a month and about a half late, I’m there. 2,500 miles on my Trek Valencia since late April 2010. That’s about how long the driving distance is from Arlington, VA to Spokane, WA.

I’ve hit a West Coast state! Next up – Pacific Ocean. And then – I’m not sure, but we’ll just have to tackle that hypothetical destination when I get there. The next milestone will be 3,000 miles – quite a ways!  Given all the weather issues I’ve had recently, I’m going to give myself a little wiggle room and aim for April 1st (no jokes here) to hit 3,000 miles. Let’s get rolling!

Leave a Reply

Categories

