Posted by: emilybybike | February 14, 2011

Spring Teaser

Gorgeous morning for a ride in to work today – sunny and temperatures in the mid-40s hinted of spring. Maybe that groundhog was right after all. Today was the first time this year that I had to stop and take off a layer because I was getting too warm! Can not wait for warmer weather to come and stay. I think 40s in the morning and 60s in the afternoon is about perfect riding weather. Not too hot, and not too cold. Arm-warmer weather. Knicker weather. Love it.

Another indicator of the warmer weather was the increased number of folks out on the trail. Typically my commute has been fairly solitary these past few months, but I passed more fellow cyclists and joggers today than I have seen in weeks. Good to see folks out for sure! Gas prices and metro fares are still on the rise, however the cost of going by bike remains steady – steadily inexpensive, steadily fun, steadily good for you!

Going to be gorgeous this week – and while I’m taking off for a much-needed vacation on Wednesday, I’m glad I got to ride today and although tomorrow looks to be a bit chillier, will hopefully make it another day on the bike!

Leave a Reply

Categories

