Posted by: emilybybike | March 24, 2011

On the road…

Past week has been a whirlwind! I survived my 1/2 marathon and somehow managed to pull off running a 1:43 – quite pleased and surprised with myself. And upon my return it was a quick turn-around before work had me jetting down to New Orleans for the week. I wish I could say I was able to go by bike here, but I’m trying to do the next best thing and using my feet best I can to get around! The French Quarter isn’t exactly what I’d call bike friendly – between heavy pedestrian, vehicular and even horse-and-carriage traffic and narrow pot-hole filled streets, I’d be nervous riding a bike through here.

That’s about all for now on this front – looking forward to getting back home and back on the bike!

Leave a Reply

Categories

