Posted by: emilybybike | April 25, 2011

Gorgeous Morning

Happy Monday! I know no one likes heading back to work after a holiday weekend, and probably even worse for those of you who were lucky enough to be on spring break last week … oh how I miss the school days and spring breaks… But at least the morning was bright and warm and a great morning to be going by bike. I even busted out the Keen Commuter’s that I got to ride in last summer. Awesome bike shoe for commuting! This is also a pretty big week for me here, as The Bike Lane has their annual Cycle Fest this coming Saturday, which is also the 1-year mark for my adventure of going by bike! Hard to believe it’s been a year already, and as the year mark approaches, I’m also quickly approaching the 3,000 mile mark on my odometer. For a commuter bike, that’s pretty exciting 🙂

Anyway, I’ve had a great year, and mornings like this make it all the more enjoyable. Looking forward now to a fun commute home this evening!

Leave a Reply

Categories

