Posted by: emilybybike | July 7, 2011

Ooops…I broke it…again

Well I was starting to get back into the swing of riding more to work in addition to my around-town trips, but just yesterday as I was riding home, I heard a “pop” followed by the tell-tale metal on metal clinking sound of another broken spoke. Ooops.

Looks like I’m in need of another trip to the shop to get it fixed – as this one managed to get bent in a way that I haven’t been able to unscrew it yet or even wedge it between some other spokes for the intermediary….any suggestions/thoughts on how to keep from breaking so many of these?? Yikes … I may just need to get a whole new wheel. I wonder if Chris King makes electric hubs…ha 🙂

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

